" Albert Einstein "

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE

OUR LANGAGE "FUTÉS"

FIREWORKS

« Cheers, we celebrate! »

Pride

Celebration

Gratitude (recognition)

The firework celebrates the joy of life. A choreographed dance is taught to the children to unwind, move, and wake up at the beginning of the day. The parents are also invited to celebrate a beautiful family moment at the camp fair every friday afternoon.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

RED NOSE

« Put on your red nose! Smile! »

Laughter

Simplicity

Positivity

The red nose is a tool which reminds us to smile and laugh . It is the moment to bring out creativity, by doing improv activities or take funny photos in a group, with his or her favourite Activity leader (Futé captain), or individually. Every week, by e-mail, the parents will receive a different photo of their child having fun at the Camps "Futés"

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

SHELL

« Take your shell! »

Self-awareness

Listening to others

Respectful of feelings

The shell moment is reserved for listening. Listening to others and oneself. An interactive story is told by an Activity leader "Futé Camp Captain" or a child and follows-up a discussion bringing the children to reflect on the moral of the stories that they’ve heard.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

MIC

« Take your mic, tell me how you feel, what you like! »

Assertion

Opinions

The power of words

The "mic" moment illustrates communication. Children are encouraged to share an event which makes them proud - their favorite activities, their last journey, or simply to express themselves freely while becoming aware of their feelings.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

HOURGLASS

« It is time for an hourglass moment! »

Breath

Time management

The present moment

The hourglass moment represents the necessity of taking time to stop, and taking advantage of every moment. The Activity leader "Futé Camp Captain" manages a small routine of relaxing moment when they feel the need to. Also, if your child feels the need to take a moment before being able to resolve the conflict, he could visit the Sensory Room located in the coordinator's office where various calming-down tools are at his disposal.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

LEOPARD COAT

« Don your coat of courage, dare to try! »

Transcendence

Courage

Initiative

This moment represents boldness. Every week, the children prepare a show, which will be presented to the other kids every Friday. This activity allows the children to widen their comfort zone and explore their talents. The Activity leader will also encourage each kid to find a weekly challenge to achieve, it could be personal, social, sportive or anything else that would help the kid in his social interactions.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

JEWEL

« Shine, you are a jewel, you are unique! »

Self-discovery

The right to shine

Self-confidence

The jewel moment is represented by a bracelet of a different colour every week. This bracelet symbolizes self-confidence. It reminds us to shine as a jewel. Every Friday, the "Jewel Declaration" is read out loud in small groups and the Activity leaders ‘’Futé Camp Captains’’ gives every child a bracelet that will remind him/her a quality of his own.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

GUARDIAN

« You are a guardian of good! Thank you for your help! »

Mutual aid

Empowerment

Support

Tuteur The “Guardian Award” is won by a child who supports and helps the Activity leader “Futé Camp Captain” with daily tasks. It also symbolizes the contribution made to the group. The goal is to reward the child by underlining his/her good deeds. The Guardian serves to strengthen the self-respect of the child. Furthermore, it encourages children to adopt the same good behavior and good habits.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

THE IMPROV "FUTÉ"

The Improv ‘’Futé’’ activities’ goal is to develop and enhance the youth’s social skills. In an entertaining emotions laboratory, the kids will learn how to understand themselves and each other. By exploring different emotions and interactions, they’ll be more equipped for their social relations.

CAMP "FUTÉ" SCHEDULE See the video

THE "FUTÉ" BOOK

The "Futé" Pocket is a souvenir in which the kids can keep drawing or in words, their experiences at the Camps "Futés". Throughout their stay, they can obtain autographs from their new friends and favorite Activity leader “Futé Camp Captain”, creating a permanent reminder of their most beautiful summer memories. The "Futé" Pocket can also be also used to allow parents to learn a little more about their child’s interests and friendships.

Words have a lot of power and they can have a very big impact on every person. The Jewel Declaration, which appears in the "Futé" book, reminds each child that they are unique. Even at home, you can continue to recite it with your children. You will notice the benefits!

THE CONCEPT

The purpose of the Camps "Futés" is to give meaning to each activity and establish a self-confidence culture in a day camps programs, and in educational days at school, as well as to equip the parents and the professionals who work with the children. This concept couples leadership and life principles with a "Futé" language and a repertoire of creative activities. While having fun, the children will have an enriching experience with unforgettable memories!

" Paulo Coelho "

" Albert Einstein "

Horaire Camps futés

Notre langage futé

Feu d'artifice

« Bravo, on célèbre! »

La fierté

La célébration

La reconnaissance

Le feu d’artifice célèbre la joie de vivre. Une danse chorégraphiée est apprise aux enfants pour se dégourdir, bouger, se réveiller en début de journée. Aussi, les parents sont invités à célébrer un beau moment parent-enfant lors de la kermesse hebdomadaire du vendredi après-midi!

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

Nez de clown

« Mets ton nez de clown! Souris! »

Le rire

La simplicité

Le positivisme

Le nez de clown est un outil qui rappelle de rire et de sourire. Les enfants l'utilisent dans les activités d’improvisation futée et de photos drôles avec leurs amis et animateurs préférés. Chaque semaine, par courriel, les parents recevront une photo différente de leur enfant qui s’amuse aux Camps Futés.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

COQUILLAGE

« Prends ton coquillage! »

La conscience de soi

L’écoute des autres

Le respect de ses émotions

Le moment coquillage est réservé à l’écoute. L’écoute des autres et de soi-même. Une histoire est racontée par un animateur ou un enfant. L’histoire peut être orientée sur différentes émotions et alimente l’imaginaire tout en s’amusant. Les histoires sont suivies d’une période de discussion amenant l’enfant à réfléchir sur les principaux enjeux qu’elle véhicule.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

MICRO

« Prends ton micro! »

L’affirmation

Les opinions

Le pouvoir des mots

Le moment micro illustre la communication. En plus d'être un outil de résolution de conflit attribuant les tours de paroles, le micro est aussi utilisé pour échanger sur différents sujets pertinents en grand groupe. Sous forme d’une discussion ludique, les enfants pourront prendre conscience davantage de leurs émotions et celle des pairs.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

SABLIER

« Il serait temps d’un moment sablier! »

La respiration

La gestion du temps

L’instant présent

Le moment sablier représente la nécessité de prendre du temps pour s’arrêter et pour profiter de chaque instant. Lorsque l’animateur ressent le besoin, il dirige une routine de détente, d’une durée d’environ deux minutes, visant à ajuster l’excitation et l’intensité du groupe. Si votre enfant a besoin d’un moment de retour au calme avant la résolution d’un conflit, il pourra visiter l’Espace Sablier aménagé dans le bureau de la coordination où une variété d’outils de retour au calme sont à sa disposition.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

MANTEAU DE LÉOPARD

« Mets ton manteau de courage, ose essayer! »

Le dépassement de soi

Le courage

L’initiative

Ce moment représente l’audace. Afin d’élargir leur zone de confort et d’explorer leurs talents, les enfants seront invités à participer à l’élaboration du spectacle qui sera présenté aux autres amis le vendredi midi. Les jeunes passeront aussi un moment avec leur animateur à se fixer un défi pour la semaine. Ce défi doit nécessiter du dépassement de soi pour être résolu et vise à outiller l’enfant à mieux interagir avec les autres.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

JOYAU

« Brille, tu es un joyau, tu es unique! »

La découverte de soi

Le droit de briller

La confiance en soi

Le moment joyau est représenté par la remise d’un bracelet, de couleur différente, à chaque semaine. Ce bracelet symbolise la confiance en soi. Il rappelle de se donner le droit de briller comme un joyau. À la fin du spectacle du vendredi, avant la remise du bracelet, La déclaration joyau est lue à haute voix en grand groupe.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

TUTEUR

« Tu es un bon tuteur! Merci de ton aide! »

L’entraide

La responsabilisation

Le soutien

La “médaille” tuteur est remise à l’enfant qui soutient et aide l’animateur dans les tâches quotidiennes. Elle symbolise aussi son apport au sein du groupe d’amis. L’objectif est de valoriser l’enfant en soulignant ses bonnes actions. Le tuteur sert à renforcer l’estime de soi de l’enfant. De plus, il encourage les autres enfants à adopter ces mêmes bons comportements et bonnes habitudes.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

L’IMPRO FUTÉE

Les activités d’improvisation futées ont pour but de développer les habiletés sociales de l’enfant, par le jeu. Dans un amusant laboratoire d’émotions, les jeunes apprendront à prendre conscience de soi, des autres et de leur environnement. En plus de favoriser l'interaction avec les pairs, l’impro futée a pour objectif d’outiller l’enfant dans ses rapports sociaux.

Horaire Camps futés Voir la vidéo

LE P’TIT FUTÉ

Le P’tit Futé est une pochette souvenir qui donne la possibilité à l’enfant d’exprimer, par le dessin ou par les mots, son expérience des Camps Futés. Tout au long de son séjour, il pourra obtenir des autographes de ses nouveaux amis ou de ses animateurs préférés et ainsi conserver en images et en écrits ses plus beaux souvenirs d’été. Le P’tit Futé peut être également utilisé pour permettre aux parents d’en apprendre un peu plus sur les intérêts et les amitiés de son enfant.

Les mots ont beaucoup de pouvoir et ils peuvent avoir un très grand impact sur chaque personne. La Déclaration joyau, qui figure dans le P’tit futé, rappelle que chacun est unique. Même à la maison, vous pourrez continuer de la réciter avec les enfants. Vous en constaterez les bienfaits.

LE CONCEPT

Le but du concept Les Camps Futés est de bonifier la programmation de camps de jour, de services de garde et de journées pédagogiques ainsi que d’outiller les parents et les professionnels qui travaillent avec les enfants. Animer est un art, enseigner des principes de vie en est un autre. Ce concept jumelle les deux grâce à un langage futé et une panoplie d'activités créatives. Les enfants vivront une expérience enrichissante avec des souvenirs inoubliables!

" Paulo Coelho "